Sleep Walkin’

Verse:
Posters in my room, papers all over my desk
If the end is coming soon then I need to take the next step
Time to make moves get you all into a groove
Something you can vibe to and I’ll try to
Bring my A-game, I don’t know about the fame
Stars in the hallway, greatness fills my wall space
Staring at a face with the body of work
That justifies all the hype manifesting their true worth
Bottom line I don’t wanna be another guy
Crossing the line like an immigrant I gotta try
Wanna fly away to my frame of mind
Struggle to survive but all the blame is mine
No lie, no fight, I don’t even like to sleep at night
Making up for past time, accelerate success I
Realize my type doesn’t wanna get by
Stand in line, we strive for the good life

Chorus:
What’s the point of living day to day?
If you don’t have a goal, don’t have much to say
Then what are you trying to accomplish
Let’s be honest, you don’t dream but yet you’re sleep walkin’

What’s the point of living day to day?
If you don’t have a goal, don’t have much to say
Then what are you trying to accomplish
If you lack happiness the fate in your hands command attention

What’s the point of living day to day?
If you don’t have a goal, don’t have much to say
Then what are you trying to accomplish
Unconscious, doesn’t mean you can’t wake up from sleep walkin’

Verse:
U.S.A. map flipped vertical near the Earth’s core
Near the darkness and the hell
California is the basement
High standards, good life
Understand the grind
Living larger than life
We can all laugh on time
Acting like Hollywood is all over
The upper tier with food for thoughts and appeal
Camera reel depending on the urgency, me…

I’m not some random low life
I’m a good guy, cool as Bobby Light
Spotlight shine, limelight bright
The doorstep to my prime doesn’t mean the road cuts off the grind
Abrupt stop sign, it must not have met my mind
One second I’m legit the next I go awol
If the shoe fits I’d probably wear it, especially athletic from a Nike outlet
The only type of projects I walk through are concepts
Fail I don’t accept but when I do I learn from it
Never would I expect to fall short but you live and you learn
As far as I’m concerned, experience may surprise, we’re subscribed to our own decisions
Provided that we’re better when we listen
All the wisdom that I’m picking from my elders will be worth it
Devoting time and commitment, blinded conditions
Hide agendas under the carpet, educate the masses, the chances
Well in high school one fourth of students went to dances
Open doors to the recreation center and you get the active population
The parents, toddlers, middle-aged fathers coaching up their sons and daughters
On a football Sunday, priorities and passion cleanse the heart from distraction
Healthy interaction, as opposed to altercation and the drama
Controversy and the gossip
Independent as we appear to be it’s not what it may seem
My grass is always green because I think positively
The glass is mostly full but my gas on the letter E
Intelligent, so relevant
My level of skill is sin
For the hell of it, I was bred to win
And my next path begins…

Leave a comment